Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Goldsworthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Goldsworthy

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (150 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christy Hwang

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm Agency and specifically Roxanne is great 👍 😍😍She was helping me find best prices very kind 🥰🥰 Thank you for all your works for me.I been is another insurance for over 10 years before I spoke to Roxanne..now I am with State Farm."

M O

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Understands and is patient with my needs, not pushy and has given me time to grieve and work things out !"

Kenneth McCool

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional --- friendly and informative --- highly recommended!"

Ahmed Haqqani

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has highly professional team members who are ready to step up to help you guys in the times of need."

Gregorio Barcenas

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya & Joc are very helpful love coming in."

Glenn Fuhrmann

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always taken care of with very friendly staff and atmosphere, would recommend to all"

Rinda Gail Thomas

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny is awesome"

Clayton72 Andrews

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch service everytime! Highly recommended."

BJ Tidwell

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service love coming in"

Edgar Ramirez

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top tier customer service from Cindy Reed."

limarie gabriel

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I never had anyone be so clear to me explain detail by detail explain everything answers all my questions. If you need insurance and also you need to feel confident you need to contact Roxana excellent agent. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Joe Conner

Joe Conner

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny Everett is wonderful! She goes above and beyond to answer my questions and help me with both my house and auto insurance... she is a ROCK Star for sure! Thanks Penny :) All the staff at Jim Goldsworthy are always friendly & helpful - and Jim is huge supporter of the Gainesville Area Visual Arts <3 and other community non-profits. He surely deserves to get his own North Star of Texas Award! Thank you again Penny for taking the time to meet with me today and add the new car to my policy! You are amazing!!"

David Lloyd

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kassandra, Jim, and every single person I've ever met within those 4 walls has been helpful, professional, and friendly. My wife and I have been with State Farm since I was in diapers (not Depends) lol Thank you for your service and friendship"

nevaeh bueno

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria is such a great and sweet helper!"

Amy Smith

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny did a great with information and the handling of my claim."

Marissa Martinez

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya did an awesome job in helping me with my claim."

MICHAEL CULWELL

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny is the greatest and always helps me get vehicles added and taken off as needed. Jake from State Farm ain’t got nothin on Penny💯👍🏼"

Jay Cox

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Efficient, professional and helpful describe the experience I had with Roxanna when I called for a quote. I was given a fair and honest quote that was affordable! Highly recommended this office!"

brennan linnell

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been using State Farm in Gainesville for multiple years now and have been nothing short of pleased with their service. Always helpful and prompt to help me with any issues, especially Tammy Gilbreath."

Wendy Linnell

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Besides State Farm being the best for insurance coverage, the office in Gainesville has THE best customer service. All girls are so knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with!!"

Wesley Booker

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Matthew Vanderzwart

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is always very knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile to assist me with all matters. I have personal and business policies with them and they are always on target with pricing and product thanks to Kris and the staff!!"

Allen Gilbreath

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving. This office has the nicest people working there. I have never had a problem or question that wasn't taken care of. My advice to you is to call and get a quote and see what I'm talking about. Everyone deserves to be with this office."

Gayle Guess

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much to these fine business personnel for helping with my insurance needs and for assisting with even short term requirements . Special thanks to Penny 04/26/2022"

Jerry Bellar

April 19, 2022

3  out of  5
"Still not 100% on board Equipment malfunction etc. Extremely nice folks"