Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Goldsworthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Goldsworthy

4.7 out of 5 (143 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Williams

Michael Williams

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for your insurance needs. Go see Penny Everett. She’s the best💯👍"
Profile photo of Clayton72 Andrews

Clayton72 Andrews

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch service everytime! Highly recommended."
Profile photo of BJ Tidwell

BJ Tidwell

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service love coming in"
Profile photo of Edgar Ramirez

Edgar Ramirez

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top tier customer service from Cindy Reed."
Profile photo of limarie gabriel

limarie gabriel

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I never had anyone be so clear to me explain detail by detail explain everything answers all my questions. If you need insurance and also you need to feel confident you need to contact Roxana excellent agent. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Joe Conner

Joe Conner

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny Everett is wonderful! She goes above and beyond to answer my questions and help me with both my house and auto insurance... she is a ROCK Star for sure! Thanks Penny :) All the staff at Jim Goldsworthy are always friendly & helpful - and Jim is huge supporter of the Gainesville Area Visual Arts <3 and other community non-profits. He surely deserves to get his own North Star of Texas Award! Thank you again Penny for taking the time to meet with me today and add the new car to my policy! You are amazing!!"
Profile photo of David Lloyd

David Lloyd

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kassandra, Jim, and every single person I've ever met within those 4 walls has been helpful, professional, and friendly. My wife and I have been with State Farm since I was in diapers (not Depends) lol Thank you for your service and friendship"
Profile photo of nevaeh bueno

nevaeh bueno

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria is such a great and sweet helper!"
Profile photo of Amy Smith

Amy Smith

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny did a great with information and the handling of my claim."
Profile photo of Marissa Martinez

Marissa Martinez

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya did an awesome job in helping me with my claim."
Profile photo of MICHAEL CULWELL

MICHAEL CULWELL

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Penny is the greatest and always helps me get vehicles added and taken off as needed. Jake from State Farm ain’t got nothin on Penny💯👍🏼"
Profile photo of Jay Cox

Jay Cox

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Efficient, professional and helpful describe the experience I had with Roxanna when I called for a quote. I was given a fair and honest quote that was affordable! Highly recommended this office!"
Profile photo of brennan linnell

brennan linnell

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been using State Farm in Gainesville for multiple years now and have been nothing short of pleased with their service. Always helpful and prompt to help me with any issues, especially Tammy Gilbreath."
Profile photo of Wendy Linnell

Wendy Linnell

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Besides State Farm being the best for insurance coverage, the office in Gainesville has THE best customer service. All girls are so knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with!!"
Profile photo of Wesley Booker

Wesley Booker

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Matthew Vanderzwart

Matthew Vanderzwart

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is always very knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile to assist me with all matters. I have personal and business policies with them and they are always on target with pricing and product thanks to Kris and the staff!!"
Profile photo of Allen Gilbreath

Allen Gilbreath

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving. This office has the nicest people working there. I have never had a problem or question that wasn't taken care of. My advice to you is to call and get a quote and see what I'm talking about. Everyone deserves to be with this office."
Profile photo of Gayle Guess

Gayle Guess

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much to these fine business personnel for helping with my insurance needs and for assisting with even short term requirements . Special thanks to Penny 04/26/2022"
Profile photo of Jerry Bellar

Jerry Bellar

April 19, 2022

3  out of  5
"Still not 100% on board Equipment malfunction etc. Extremely nice folks"
Profile photo of Katen Bentley

Katen Bentley

April 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"Mislead on my insurance"
Profile photo of Billie Dye

Billie Dye

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always the best service!"
Profile photo of Max

Max

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roxanna is the best!"
Profile photo of marion ortega

marion ortega

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jocelyn and Tanya took really good care of me grateful for them."
Profile photo of NICOLETTE MEDLOCK

NICOLETTE MEDLOCK

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has had Jim Goldsworthy State Farm for longer than I can remember. We have had to make both Home and Auto claims in the last 12 months and both times it was handled quickly and made unbelievably easy especially during a less than desirable situation. Tanya helped me most recently file the auto claim and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. Absolutely recommend this office and grateful for all they have done for us over the years!!"
Profile photo of Jiphie W

Jiphie W

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely nice and fast, always a good experience with them"